Committes of the Symposium (Local and International)




Karras Kostas                     

Assoc. Professor, University of Crete, Vice-Director of Xenisuem

Local Members (Members of CSRHETP)

Calogiannakis Pella 

Professor, University of Crete

Christidis Kostantinos                

Special Teaching Staff, University of Crete

Eleftherakis Theodoros              

Associate Professor, University of Crete

Ieronimakis Ioannis                    

Supporting Teaching Staff, University of Crete

Ivrindeli Maria                            

Assistant Professor, University of Crete

Kounalakis Manolis                    

PhD University of Crete

Pediaditis Alexandos

PhD University of the Aegean

Souka Marina                              

PhD Candidate, University of Crete  

Trouli Sofia                                 

PhD Museum Educator




Hourdakis Anthony                        

Professor, University of Crete, Director of Xeniseum

Local Members           

Andreou Andreas                            

Professor, Democritus University of Thrace

Babalis Thomas                               

Professor, National Kapodistrian University of Athens

Bouzakis Sifis                                  

Professor, University of Patras                                                                  

Chatzistefanidou Sofia

Assist. Professor, University of Crete

Iliadou-Tachou Sofia                       

Professor, University of Western Macedonia

Kimourtzis Panagiotis                      

Associate Professor, University of the Aegean

Kokkinos Georgios                          

Associate Professor, University of the Aegean

Karakatsanis Panagiotis                   

Professor, Democritus University of Thrace

Mavroskoufis Dimitrios                                     

Professor Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Palios Zacharias                               

Assistant Professor, Hellenic Open University

Papadakis Nikolaos                          

Professor, University of Crete

Strataridaki Anna                             

Associate Professor, University of Crete

Sakellariou Maria                             

Professor, University of Ioannina

Vlastaras Vassilis                             

Professor, National Kapodistrian University of Athens

Students of the University of Crete (Volunteers- to be announced)


International Members

Anna Ascenz                          

Professor, University of Macerata, Italy

Diamant Ana                          

Professor, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina

Apple Michael                       

Professor, University of Wisconsin, USA

Branko Slivar                          

Professor, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Wolhuter Charl                       

Professor, North West University, South Africa

Borruso Francesca                  

Associate Professor, University of Roma, Italy

Meda Juri                                

Assistant Professor, University of Macerata, Italy

Priem Karin                             

Professor, University of Luxembourg

Springle Kimberly                   

Executive Museum Director, Washington, USA

Roesch Mathias                       

Researcher, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg

Chiang Tien-Hui                      

Professor, University of National Taiwan University

Krebs Uwe                               

Professor, Friedrich Alexander University

Castagnet-Lars Veronique       

Professor, University of Toulouse, France


Abstract Submission (starts)
Abstract Submission (ends)
Abstract Review (results announced)
Full paper Submission
Full paper (results announced)
Registration (Early bird)
Registration (late)
30.03.2021 Draft program (announced)
30.04.2021 Final program (announced)


Student and Cultural Centre Xenia, University of Crete, City of Rethymno, Crete, Greece